General discussion of OpenCATS

Moderators: RussH, cptr13

Forum rules: Just remember to play nicely once you walk through the door. You can disagree with us, or any other commenters in this forum, but keep comments directed to the topic at hand.
By sandygmaharaj
hi
i am new to CATS and this forum. I am sure people who have worked on/read cats' code would know this. This is a small hack. Make an empty file 'asp' in modules directory and cats-0.9.1 becomes 'professional' at lot of places (though not completely).

let me know if it works for you.
cheers
By RussH
That's a good tip - the's been allot of discussion (elsewhere!) about the functionality that was split after version 0.8.0 to make a 0.9.0 'Open Source' and a 0.9.0 'Professional'. It shouldn't be impossible to go back to the 0.8.0 version when I have it in the Subversion repository and patch it with changes you need to have the required functionality introduced into a 'new' 0.9.x equivalent.

Similarly, the only professional feature that registration provides is resume parsing - which is certainly not a massive overhead for a server, if we could get the scripting working. As has been mentioned in the forum, HelpHand's Not so FAQ http://www.notsofaqs.com/catsdoc/doku.php shows a hack for CATS 0.6.1 which allows resume parsing...

Anyway - it's more incentive for me to get the SVN repository up and running so that folks like yourself can try out changes and post them back.

I've not tried the tip as yet - but I will do!
By luxx99
Hi RussH,
I'm also new in this forum.First of all thank you for the excellentjob you are doing with this site.
Secondly there is something I do not understand with versions 0.8.0 and 0.9.1.

I've just installed version 0.9.1 but it's a "standard" version. To use the professional one I need a key, that reading the forum is impossible to get, if I'm not wrong. Nevertheless I see people talking of "portals" and "questionnaire".