Checking Duplicates

General discussion of OpenCATS

Moderators: RussH, cptr13

Forum rules
Just remember to play nicely once you walk through the door. You can disagree with us, or any other commenters in this forum, but keep comments directed to the topic at hand.
Post Reply
heyheychicken
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Feb 2018, 18:34
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

Checking Duplicates

Post by heyheychicken » 25 Feb 2018, 18:37

Is there a way to check for duplicates if we import candidates to the system?
OR is there a way to run a query to identify duplicates in the ATS?

Either way would work. We are trying to build the database and import 50-100 candidates a day into the system from Linkedin.

User avatar
RussH
Site Admin
Posts: 783
Joined: 12 Apr 2008, 08:28
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Checking Duplicates

Post by RussH » 27 Feb 2018, 10:24

Hi,

there is an 'enhanced duplicate checker' that was proposed by one of the developers and is in use by them.. but it's not in the main codebase as yet. You can review it here and see if you want to deploy it

https://github.com/opencats/OpenCATS/pull/168
RussH

Report your issues and feature requests;
https://github.com/opencats/opencats/issues

Please CLICK THE TICK to accept the answer!

Post Reply