Custom "Search By" Candidate

Please describe the issue you're having
If you accept the answer, please mark the topic as [SOLVED] by clicking the tick.

Moderators: RussH, cptr13

Forum rules
Just please remember to play nicely once you walk through the door. You can disagree with us, or any other commenters in this forum, but respect our space and keep your comments directed to the topic at hand.
Post Reply
gi2lang
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2018, 09:14
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

Custom "Search By" Candidate

Post by gi2lang » 29 Apr 2018, 07:58

Hello, i want to custom "Search By" on Candidate search menu. i wanna to add "candidate ID" value. can someone help?

User avatar
RussH
Site Admin
Posts: 781
Joined: 12 Apr 2008, 08:28
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Custom "Search By" Candidate

Post by RussH » 29 Apr 2018, 17:07

There was a firefox plugin, am sure it no longer works that searched by candidate id. It's not what you want really - but it's a simple URL to search by candidate ID

http://demo.opencats.org/index.php?m=ca ... ateID=1449


Otherwise if you want to add it in, you need to make the necessary changes to these two files;

https://github.com/opencats/OpenCATS/bl ... Search.tpl
https://github.com/opencats/OpenCATS/bl ... atesUI.php
RussH

Report your issues and feature requests;
https://github.com/opencats/opencats/issues

Please CLICK THE TICK to accept the answer!

gi2lang
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2018, 09:14
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

Re: Custom "Search By" Candidate

Post by gi2lang » 30 Apr 2018, 04:39

Because my company give candidate to client based on candidate id. but i have a problem on get data from db

Post Reply