Changing the names of fields

have you installed OpenCATS? Proud of your customizations and want to share it? Post here and wait for the praise...

Moderators: RussH, cptr13

Forum rules
Just please remember to play nicely once you walk through the door. You can disagree with us, or any other commenters in this forum, but keep your comments directed to the topic at hand - not at the commenter.
Post Reply
makavelli12
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 May 2015, 17:33
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

Changing the names of fields

Post by makavelli12 » 20 Feb 2019, 09:14

Hi All,

does anyone know if it is possible to change the name of some of the fields?

For example, when you create a job order, you can set the job to be Contract, Hire, Freelancer, Contract to Hire, etc. I would like to change maybe Hire to Permanent and also add Temp for Temporary staff.

Not sure if this is possible.

Hope someone can tell this.

Thanks,

Mak

dveos
Posts: 83
Joined: 09 Jun 2015, 15:35
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

Re: Changing the names of fields

Post by dveos » 22 Feb 2019, 12:56

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is what you're looking for but you can change the "Job Type" by uncommenting the following in your config.php file (root directory).

Code: Select all

/* Job Types mapping
 */
/* Uncomment bellow if you want custom mapping */
/*const JOB_TYPES_LIST = array(
    'PT' => 'Part-Time',
    'FT' => 'Full-Time',
    'ST' => 'Student',
    'FL' => 'Freelance'
);*/
Change to (as an example):-

Code: Select all

const JOB_TYPES_LIST = array(
    'PT' => 'Party Time',
    'FT' => 'Full Time Party',
    'ST' => 'Student Party',
    'FL' => 'Freelancer Party'
);
Hope this helps / is what you were looking for!

makavelli12
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 May 2015, 17:33
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

Re: Changing the names of fields

Post by makavelli12 » 22 Feb 2019, 13:28

Thanks!!

Will try this and let you know if it works!

Post Reply