Page 1 of 1

forms - how to set rows per page-Solved

Posted: 30 May 2008, 08:00
by arny
Hi all, in the candidates forms the defined value for the rows shown per page are set to 15. I would like to increase this value permanently. Does anybody know how to do this ? Many thanks. Arny

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 30 May 2008, 08:24
by Jos
You can edit this in the config.php

Just scroll a bit down thru the code untill you reach the code as shown below and edit it to your needs.


/* Pager settings. These are the number of results per page. */
define('CONTACTS_PER_PAGE', 15);
define('CANDIDATES_PER_PAGE', 15);
define('CLIENTS_PER_PAGE', 15);
define('LOGIN_ENTRIES_PER_PAGE', 15);

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 30 May 2008, 10:55
by arny
Jos, thank you. But this is what i alreda did - without any result ... Remains still by 15 rows per page .... :-(

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 20 Jul 2008, 16:44
by luxx99
Arny,
as for I noticed, in the candidates form there is the button "rows per page", where you can set 10, 30, 50, 100.
I'm using version 0.9.1
Hope this could help you
best regards
Luxx

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 13 Mar 2017, 19:36
by Ilovecats
Hi All,

Did anyone figure this one out?
I've changed it to 100 as well and logout and in but it still defaults to 15 per page.

Thanks

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 13 Mar 2017, 20:09
by cptr13
Hrmm. I'll look at this tonight. I know it can be changed in the code. But I thought it stays when you change it in the gui. I'll look and respond back.

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 20 Mar 2017, 14:45
by Ilovecats
Solved!

Hi all, I had my father in law (Pascal) take a look at this since he is a php programmer...You'll have to go into the php file: OpenCats\modules\candidates\candidatesUI.php

look for:

if ($dataGridProperties == array())
{
$dataGridProperties = array('rangeStart' => 0,
'maxResults' => 100,
'filterVisible' => false);
}

and change the maxResults to 100 from 15.

I've changed it for contacts, companies, activities etc.

Re: forms - how to set rows per page

Posted: 20 Mar 2017, 15:02
by cptr13
Ok that's helpful thank you!