OpenCats works but site defaults to Apache Test Page  [SOLVED]

Please describe the issue you're having
If you accept the answer, please mark the topic as [SOLVED] by clicking the tick.

Moderators: RussH, cptr13

Forum rules
Just please remember to play nicely once you walk through the door. You can disagree with us, or any other commenters in this forum, but respect our space and keep your comments directed to the topic at hand.
Post Reply
Loren
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2017, 03:10
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5

OpenCats works but site defaults to Apache Test Page

Post by Loren » 04 Jul 2019, 03:13

Hello friends.
I got my most recent installation of OpenCATS up and running fine - as long as I go to http://1.234.567.89/opencats/
But, I can't get the site to default to OpenCATS.
If I go to http://1.234.567.89 I just get the Apache Test Page.
(obviously, that's a made up IP)
Am I missing a setting somewhere to get the OpenCATS login or index page to be the default rather than the Apache test page?

I did the installation on an Amazon EC2 server running Amazon Linux 2.

Thanks for any help or guidance.

User avatar
RussH
Site Admin
Posts: 859
Joined: 12 Apr 2008, 08:28
what is two(2) plus three(3) ?: 5
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: OpenCats works but site defaults to Apache Test Page  [SOLVED]

Post by RussH » 04 Jul 2019, 10:50

Hi,

I assume you've installed opencats to (for example) /var/www/html/opencats/

This will give you a URL of http://mywebsite/opencats/

you could just symlink /var/www/html/index.php to /var/www/html/opencats/index.php
RussH

Report your issues and feature requests;
https://github.com/opencats/opencats/issues

Please CLICK THE TICK to accept the answer!

Post Reply