Please describe the issue you're having
If you accept the answer, please mark the topic as [SOLVED] by clicking the tick.

Moderators: RussH, cptr13

Forum rules: Just please remember to play nicely once you walk through the door. You can disagree with us, or any other commenters in this forum, but respect our space and keep your comments directed to the topic at hand.
By Allan M
Hi Sirs,
Been using OpenCats for year as I am an HR Professional and OpenCats has been a great help to me and where I made customizations according to my need.
However, I have not tried the email feature yet, and this is one of the best feature worth a try. After days of searching and attempt to configure, I failed sadly :( . am begging for your help Dear Sirs.

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PHPMailer\PHPMailer\Exception' with message 'SMTP Error: Could not authenticate.' in C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\vendor\phpmailer\phpmailer\src\PHPMailer.php:2212 Stack trace: #0 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\vendor\phpmailer\phpmailer\src\PHPMailer.php(2019): PHPMailer\PHPMailer\PHPMailer->smtpConnect(Array) #1 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\vendor\phpmailer\phpmailer\src\PHPMailer.php(1678): PHPMailer\PHPMailer\PHPMailer->smtpSend('Date: Sat, 6 Ma...', '--b1=_7kVJcVFU9...') #2 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\vendor\phpmailer\phpmailer\src\PHPMailer.php(1516): PHPMailer\PHPMailer\PHPMailer->postSend() #3 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\lib\Mailer.php(241): PHPMailer\PHPMailer\PHPMailer->send() #4 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\lib\Mailer.php(135): Mailer->send(Array, Array, 'CATS Test E-Mai...', 'This is a CATS ...', true, true, Array, 78, true) #5 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\ajax\testEmailSettings.php(93): Mailer->sendToOne(Array, 'CATS Test E-Mai...', 'This is a CATS ...', true) #6 C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\ajax.php(115): i in C:\xampp\htdocs\OpenCATS\vendor\phpmailer\phpmailer\src\PHPMailer.php on line 2212
By RussH
Hi there,