Page 1 of 1

Candidate Status - Adding more options

Posted: 28 Dec 2023, 12:30
by makavelli12
Hi All,

does anyone know how I can add extra entries/options to the Candidate Status Drop-down menu?

Thanks,

Mak

Re: Candidate Status - Adding more options

Posted: 02 Jan 2024, 18:11
by RussH
Okay, two places minimum;

1. update the database entries;
Code: Select all
MariaDB [opencats]> select * from candidate_joborder_status;
+------------------------------+----------------------+------------------+----------------+------------+
| candidate_joborder_status_id | short_description    | can_be_scheduled | triggers_email | is_enabled |
+------------------------------+----------------------+------------------+----------------+------------+
|                          100 | No Contact           |                0 |              0 |          1 |
|                          200 | Contacted            |                0 |              0 |          1 |
|                          300 | Qualifying           |                0 |              1 |          1 |
|                          400 | Submitted            |                0 |              1 |          1 |
|                          500 | Interviewing         |                0 |              1 |          1 |
|                          600 | Offered              |                0 |              1 |          1 |
|                          700 | Client Declined      |                0 |              0 |          1 |
|                          800 | Placed               |                0 |              1 |          1 |
|                            0 | No Status            |                0 |              0 |          1 |
|                          650 | Not in Consideration |                0 |              0 |          1 |
|                          250 | Candidate Responded  |                0 |              0 |          1 |
+------------------------------+----------------------+------------------+----------------+------------+
11 rows in set (0.051 sec) 
and 2. update the correlated pipeline entries in constants.php;
Code: Select all
/* Pipeline status flag. */
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_NOSTATUS', 0);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_NOCONTACT', 100);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_CANDIDATE_REPLIED', 250);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_CONTACTED', 200);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_QUALIFYING', 300);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_SUBMITTED', 400);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_INTERVIEWING', 500);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_OFFERED', 600);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_NOTINCONSIDERATION', 650);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_CLIENTDECLINED', 700);
define('PIPELINE_STATUS_PLACED', 800); 
There may be some other places you'd need to touch, too

Re: Candidate Status - Adding more options

Posted: 03 Jan 2024, 21:22
by makavelli12
Thanks RussH!!!!

Worked like a charm!!

Re: Candidate Status - Adding more options

Posted: 27 Mar 2024, 04:21
by utetasty
It's essential to keep these synchronized to ensure consistency across the system. Thanks for sharing the database entries!
tunnel rush